Evolution

pink leather jacket floral skirt brown heels pale gold shirt collar

pink leather jacket floral skirt brown heels pale gold shirt collar

pink leather jacket floral skirt brown heels pale gold shirt collar

I still remember the day I came across this leather jacket. I was only twelve years old at the time and was more into the shorty-shorts and graphic design tees from American Eagle. A pink leather jacket was not exactly something that would have fit into my middle school wardrobe. But my mom, who was with me at the time, fell in love with it and eagerly made me try it on. At first, I thought that the jacket seemed absolutely huge and clashed terribly with my boot-cut jeans. So, I politely passed on it making the excuse of it being too expensive. But a few weeks later as I was celebrating my thirteenth birthday, I was opening presents and sure enough, that pink leather jacket was inside. Unfortunately, it stayed hidden in the back of my closet for many of my teenage years.

Finally, a couple of weeks ago, my eighteen year old self was digging through my closet to find a nice spring jacket before school. I quickly pulled out that jacket and knew instantly that it was perfect. With my pleated, floral skirt and collared shirt-an outfit I would have never worn as a 12 year old- the jacket created a flawless finish. In a way, this leather jacket is a special piece for me. It marks my evolution from middle school t-shirts to a classier, feminine style of a young woman.

Kisses,

Olivia

Pink Leather Jacket 5

pink leather jacket floral skirt brown heels pale gold shirt collar

26 thoughts on “Evolution

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

