Stepping Stone

purple floral skirt hand sewn retro black beaded necklace fishnets yellow sweater heels

purple floral skirt hand sewn retro black beaded necklace fishnets yellow sweater heels

purple floral skirt hand sewn retro black beaded necklace fishnets yellow sweater heels

Confession: For quite some time, I have been an undercover fashion blogger.

Even though that sounds cool-kind of like a secret agent- it was actually stressful. I would always run around in the shadows trying to take these photo shoots. Even in the beginning when I was just testing the waters of blogging (my itty bitty days 😉 ), I wouldn’t tell a single soul. I don’t know…  There was just something so intimidating about putting myself out here like this.

But a couple days ago, I finally decided to show my boyfriend, Ryan, my blog. He has been an adamant fan of me starting one for awhile-even buying me a blogging book! I’m still in awe about how supportive he was after I showed him my site. To be perfectly honest, I was actually tearing up! (Thank you, Ryan, because hopefully you’ll be reading this!) And his support gave me the strength to reach out and share it to my family. It still makes me smile when I think about how proud my dad was and hearing my mom laugh when she read it. This was a big stepping stone but I have never been happier with my blog than I am now.

So, thank you-family, friends, and fashion bloggers-for all your support! It is going to be an amazing journey that I can’t wait to share with everyone.

Love, Olivia

PS: I made this skirt and this was the first time I used the option “Aperture” on my camera. But more on that later…

purple floral skirt hand sewn retro black beaded necklace fishnets yellow sweater heels

purple floral skirt hand sewn retro black beaded necklace fishnets yellow sweater heels

42 thoughts on “Stepping Stone

  1. Pingback: Lessons Learned | Her Name Was Celebration

  2. Pingback: Obsessing Over Dress Sets and Sewing | Her Name Was Celebration

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

