Short Girls Can Wear Maxis Too

Body Con Maxi Dress Colorful Denim Cropped Vest Sandals Aviator Sunglasses

Body Con Maxi Dress Colorful Denim Cropped Vest Sandals Aviator Sunglasses

It’s often a controversial matter: Who can wear Maxi skirts/dresses? I’ve read a lot of articles that actually recommend petite girls like myself to wear maxi articles of clothing because it helps elongate their legs. But I have also heard the opposing side where people think that wearing too long of a skirt can swallow someone up with such a small figure. At first, I, myself, was hesitant about those maxi dresses. Not only did they remind me of granny clothes but I was almost positive that my already short legs would shrink in so much fabric. But as the years went by and the trend exploded, I began warming up to the idea. There was still the confliction that I would probably get lost in so much dress but I threw the idea aside and decided that short girls could probably wear maxi dresses too. I just needed one to test my theory.

Then, during winter break, I stumbled upon this crazy dress in Rue21 for $5! Honestly, it was the bright colors that drew me in. Just looking at the dress was an escape from the dull winter and frigid weather. It was an amazing deal that I just could not pass up on. And when I tried it on, I was already looking forward to the summer day I could wear it…

After many months of anticipation, that summer day came last week. From the look on some people’s faces, I knew that this maxi was a winner. So, can short girls wear maxi dresses? Personally, I think we can! Just make sure that there isn’t too much fabric so it doesn’t look like the dress is wearing you. And be sure to take the time to hem the bottom because if it is too long, it will shrink your figure, not elongate it. Other than that, I hope that my fellow petite girls will have the confidence to rock those maxi skirts/dresses any day.

What are your thoughts on maxi skirts/ dresses?

xo Olivia

Body Con Maxi Dress Colorful Denim Cropped Vest Sandals Aviator Sunglasses

Body Con Maxi Dress Colorful Denim Cropped Vest Sandals Aviator Sunglasses

Maxi Bodycon 5

44 thoughts on “Short Girls Can Wear Maxis Too

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

