What To Wear To An Art Gallery

Over the course of the past few years, I have watched my best friend, Meg, flourish in her art. Of course, she has always been amazing at it even from the time I met her in fourth grade. But throughout high school, her talent as grown to be unbelievable and so breathtaking. In her sophomore year, her pencil drawing won at a national level and since then, her art as taken many awards. Now, as a senior, Meg is holding her first art show in our downtown art district. It is just so exciting to watch her accomplish so much! And she was kind enough to paint a picture of me which is probably one of many of my favorite pieces in her whole show.

So, in honor of this event, I thought I’d compile a few outfits that I think would be nice to wear to an art gallery. Because like paintings and charcoal drawings, fashion is an art in its own form! 🙂

What To Wear To An Art Gallery

Outfit: For classic and urban look, pull out your Little Black Dress. But since you’re going to an art gallery and not a funeral, opt for fun and colorful accessories like hot pink shoes and bright jewelry.

What To Wear To An Art Gallery

Outfit: Inspired from the paintings of Claude Monet, wear a sweet maxi dress paired with either earthly-boho or delicate and elegant jewelry. (Here, I used sparkly jewelry but at the show, I saw people wearing chunky bohemian styled accessories to give off a more exotic look.)

What To Wear To An Art Gallery

Outfit: Have fun in a bright peplum shirt, dark jeans, and colorful geometric shapes inspired from the Cubism art period!

What to Wear to an art gallery little black dress black pumps sparkly headband jewelry

What to Wear to an art gallery little black dress black pumps sparkly headband jewelry

What I Wore: A bit of a combination of the first two, I wore my lacey LBD with black pumps and sparkly jewelry like that headband and bracelet. It kind of looks like an Aubrey Hepburn styled outfit but oh well! Anyway, below are some pictures from the art show. I hope you enjoy Meg’s artwork where I must say that these pictures do not do them justice.

Portrait that Meg painted of me!

Portrait that Meg painted of me! Like that’s my face heheh:)

DSC_0399

DSC_0403

DSC_0406

DSC_0411

xo Olivia

PS: Sorry for the long post but just had to share her art because it’s amazing!

62 thoughts on “What To Wear To An Art Gallery

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

