Obsessing Over Dress Sets and Sewing

purple floral dress set leaf necklace wedge heels heart sunglasses

purple floral dress set leaf necklace wedge heels heart sunglasses

purple floral dress set leaf necklace wedge heels heart sunglasses

To start off this lovely post, I would like to say first say that I did this thing you call…brushing your hair. And wowowow that was a complete mistake. To be perfectly honest, I hate brushing my hair and I normally never run a comb through it. Just in the fact that when I do, it explodes out and basically, chaos rains upon my day. It’s not even that it looks awful but you know the feeling that your hair just isn’t cooperating the way you want it to? That’s me right now. #badhairday

Anyway, moving on to the title, I have become obsessed with having a dress set or a matching crop top and skirt. Ariana Grande was the one who first introduced me to this amazing phenomenon. But alas, I journeyed far and wide to many stores around and could not find a dress set for my closet. So instead I combined my new obsession with another new obsession of sewing and created this dress set. I’ve worn the skirt and top already in the posts Lessons Learned and Stepping Stone . But I couldn’t wait for the post to put it all together!

I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend. Saturday is graduation day for me and it is incredibly insane. That’s all I can really say because the feelings are so mixed and great right now. Can’t wait for the next step!

Love,

Olivia

purple floral dress set leaf necklace wedge heels heart sunglasses

purple floral dress set leaf necklace wedge heels heart sunglasses

68 thoughts on “Obsessing Over Dress Sets and Sewing

  1. Pingback: Get Your Little Girl a Matching Doll Dress - 2014 Homecoming Dresses

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

