Friends Are Forever

Names left to right: Gretchen, Cheryl, Rachel, Claire, and me (Olivia)

Names left to right: Gretchen, Cheryl, Rachel, Claire, and me (Olivia)

Friends 2

Friends 5

Now that graduation and everything high school related is over, I have quite a sense of bewilderment. After the ceremony Saturday, I wanted more than anything to go back one month and do everything over again (maybe except for writing exams). I got to meet and spend some time with some pretty amazing people over the past four years. Sure, there have been quite a few ups and downs but I wouldn’t give up my memories for the world.

This morning, I woke up and realized that it wasn’t actually Sunday but MONDAY and I had planned on writing a post for this morning. It has been two days into summer and I have already lost track of the day. Anyway, my girly Claire (Chlaire) texted me up and told a bunch of us we were going for some pizza and Italian Ice later. Obviously, I couldn’t turn that offer down. And it was a perfect opportunity to take some pictures with these beautiful girls for my blog. Around 7 o’clock all but one of us (stupid Outback) showed up in some pretty fashionable outfits to take pictures in a park. Besides the bee-sting incident, I thought it was a pretty successful photo shoot. And now, I have a food baby.

I have had so many laughs with these girls over the years. I wish the best of luck to everyone of you- Gretchen, Cheryl, Rachel, and Claire- and I know you will do amazing in the upcoming years!

Love,

Olivia

Friends 1

Friends 4

40 thoughts on “Friends Are Forever

  1. What fun pictures! It looks like you have such a great group of friends! I’d love for you to link up this to my new link up today! 🙂

  2. Aw keep them close! Great friends are so hard to find these days and as you grow older the best of friends are usually always your oldest friends! 🙂

    ❤ Shannon
    upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

  3. I know right?! I really want time to go back so I can live through those fun times again and perhaps do more to enjoy myself before graduation, haha! I also lose track of time extremely easily without school. 😛 Another thing about graduation is less time to see friends since many are separating.. even if we’re going to the same college, we’re still studying different programs, and have different paths paved for us. It’s actually quite sad thinking about that 😦 anyway, have a great day and enjoy your start of summer, haha! (By the way, I should really have a “scheduled” time to blog.. haha.)

    -Nikkie
    Chic Nikkie

    • Yes I am very sad to be leaving some friends behind but I cannot wait to meet some more friends-hopefully ones that will last a lifetime!:) The memories are great and brings me nostalgia but I can’t wait to move ahead too!

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

