Lace and Crochet

lace skirt crochet pearls top oxford heels red lipstick beach bike necklace gold beige

lace skirt crochet pearls top oxford heels red lipstick beach bike necklace gold beige

lace skirt crochet pearls top oxford heels red lipstick beach bike necklace gold beige

I am a huge fan of mixing texture pieces together. I know there’s this whole big trend of mixing patterns together-I mean that’s cool too-but mixing textures is where it’s at. I love putting knits with leather, silk with denim, chiffon with tulle. In this outfit, I combined two of my favorites-lace and crochet. It’s one of my favorite outfits for the summer (although in this heat, I would be quite happy to be chilling in a pool with my bathing suit on). And since the two pieces are both neutral colors, it makes for styling it sooo easy! Sometimes I add a scarf or in this case, I just used my little bike necklace, red lips, and these heart sunglasses.

Anyway, yesterday I found out some pretty exciting news for me and my baby blog. Probably most of you know about this but Modcloth has this handy dandy little place to submit your outfit photos called Style Gallery. Anyway, I recently discovered this a couple of weeks ago and have been submitting some of my outfit pics. One of them from the post, Yellow Bohemian & Nostalgia, was top this week which got me pretty excited. Later that day, I got an email from Modcloth telling me that they want to feature my picture in their next newsletter! I can tell you I ran out of my room (and past the guy cleaning our windows today who gave me a judgmental look) to tell my mom. My only problem is that I have no idea how to view their newsletters so if anyone could direct me to that, it would be much appreciated. So yeah, look for me in their next newsletter:)

Hope everyone is having an enjoyable week and isn’t melting too much from the summer heat:P

Love, Olivia

lace skirt crochet pearls top oxford heels red lipstick beach bike necklace gold beige

lace skirt crochet pearls top oxford heels red lipstick beach bike necklace gold beige

78 thoughts on “Lace and Crochet

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

