The Floral Retro

tropical paradise full skirt cut out floral bright color dress aviators wedge heels  coral lipstick

tropical paradise full skirt cut out floral bright color dress aviators wedge heels  coral lipstick

It was the bright colors that caught my eye. I was just cruising the TJ Maxx dress racks and I came across this beautiful floral dress. The skirt was long and fuller. And there was a cutout in the back! The dress kind of reminded me of something girls would wear in The Help… minus the cutout. I mean, yeah, those girls were pretty infuriating but boy did they have a fabulous wardrobe!

I remember wearing this dress when I had to do my French Polynesian presentation…spoken all in French :0! I figured since it was basically a tropical paradise of sunny days and beaches, the bright florals of the dress were perfect for the presentation.

tropical paradise full skirt cut out floral bright color dress aviators wedge heels  coral lipstick

Anyway, in case you missed last post’s announcement, I’m starting a weekly post series called Celebration Comments. Each week there will be a topic presented and the top five comments will be shown along with a name and link to your blog!

This week’s topic: Comments! What kind of comments do you write and what kind of comments do you receive on your blog?

tropical paradise full skirt cut out floral bright color dress aviators wedge heels  coral lipstick

tropical paradise full skirt cut out floral bright color dress aviators wedge heels  coral lipstick

79 thoughts on “The Floral Retro

  1. My favourite type of comments are those where people leave me little stories about themselves based on the blog post that I wrote. Those little anecdotes are what make me really feel connected to my readers

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

