Distressed Denim Dreams

distressed denim shorts high waisted satchel heart necklace bracelets stacked heart sunglasses white crochet lace crop top

Every summer since I don’t even remember when, I’ve been dying for a pair of high-waisted distressed denim shorts. Just the idea of distressed denim shorts reminds me of summer. I associate a pair of worn in shorts with great memories of road trips, bon fires, and friends. Like I said, I’ve been wanting a pair since forever! But I’m a super cheap person and ironically, destroyed denim shorts are $$$$$! I finally gave in and went to Pac Sun to buy the shorts I have been dreaming about. Yes, kind of pricey for the new “broke college kid” but I know that they will be a staple in my summer wardrobe. I can’t wait to make some memories in these babies:)

So I apologize for my neglected blog :(. As said in the previous post, which went live before I could actually finish it, life has been busy! I lost my remote for starters which meant taking pictures became a lot harder. By the time I ordered a new one, it was the end of the week and another obstacle had risen: my grad party. Family all the way from Canada came down and getting ready for it was busy busy busy. But I had a blast! Now that it’s over, I can finally get back to my bloggy blog. Thanks for the patience guys:)

Love, Olivia

distressed denim shorts high waisted satchel heart necklace bracelets stacked heart sunglasses white crochet lace crop top

distressed denim shorts high waisted satchel heart necklace bracelets stacked heart sunglasses white crochet lace crop top

This week’s Celebration Comments topic: A Weekend Away. Has anyone or will anyone be taking any weekend trips away? How did you pack for it?

distressed denim shorts high waisted satchel heart necklace bracelets stacked heart sunglasses white crochet lace crop top

73 thoughts on “Distressed Denim Dreams

  1. I’m all about distressed denim – it’s comfortable, as clothing should be. My family used to make fun of me all the time for paying premium prices for “ruined” clothing

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

