That Jacket Tying Thing

Tied Jacket 3

pink crochet dress tied white jacket necklace sneakers

Back in the good old days of my youth, jacket tying was a thing. A practical way of holding your jacket when you became too warm to wear it. But then, I grew older and all of a sudden, tying my jacket around my waist was super shunned. I wouldn’t be caught dead or alive styling one around my waist. No-sir-ee-bob! Not unless I wanted to be pegged as a giant loser or something.

That thought lasted for many years until a couple of weeks ago when I was doing my usual cruising through blogs. Someone had worn  their plaid flannel around their waist and man did they look really cool. And BAM! Once again, jacket tying became a thing and I wanted try it. So on my and Ryan’s 2 and a half year anniversary (Long time! ;P) I decided to wear this outfit. I have already worn this pink crochet dress (Happy Easter) but I loved the white button-down-jacket-shirt-thing tired around my waist. I think it makes the look more casual and cool but still captures the pretty effects of the dress! It’s so funny how different fashion trends go in and out of style 🙂 !

I’m in Canada right now, probably wifi-less. Hang tight, ladies (and the occasional gentlemen (I’m talking to you Ryan!)). I will be back soon! In the mean time, check out my instagram (@oliviamonopoli) to follow the latest with the greatest. I’m currently into making videos via Lightt or Cameo which have been pretty fun. The first/only one features a nice date night. Kinda lame but still makes me smile.

Love, Olivia

pink crochet dress tied white jacket necklace sneakers

Celebration Comments: Weekend Away. What is your favorite weekend away? What did you pack for it?

pink crochet dress tied white jacket necklace sneakers

pink crochet dress tied white jacket necklace sneakers

44 thoughts on “That Jacket Tying Thing

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

