Another Tied Shirt Post

rose floral denim tie shirt gold lace skirt wedge heels heart necklace aviator sunglasses

How awkward. The last outfit post I put up was basically a tied top, skirt, wedge heels, and a heart necklace. :0 It’s funny because they’re similar outfits but very different at the same time! I didn’t even notice until I started writing this post. Oh well!

Another thing I didn’t remember until now was that I put the same outfit a year ago on my old blog. It’s funny because I hardly had any heels to wear with the outfit so, instead, I wore my floral Keds. And now, you can hardly get me out of these wedge heels, I love them so much. In that post, I remember rambling on and on about this riddle my brother told me on a road trip. Something about a man and a question and truth and lies or something weird like that. I remember that I liked the pictures but hated how I went on this random rambling for my writing. I look back at the pictures and cringe because they weren’t even that great. I’m really happy, even though I’m on a different blog, how much I feel like I’ve improved on my blogging skills over the year. I’ve learned to use a DSLR camera, moved from the Auto option to Aperture, posted more frequently and consistently, and have connected with more people through this blog!

Agg sorry for the rambling again! It must be this outfit or something 😛

Love, Olivia

rose floral denim tie shirt gold lace skirt wedge heels heart necklace aviator sunglasses

rose floral denim tie shirt gold lace skirt wedge heels heart necklace aviator sunglasses

Celebration Comments Topic: College Style. If/when you were in college, how would you describe your style? Do you think it has changed since then?

rose floral denim tie shirt gold lace skirt wedge heels heart necklace aviator sunglasses

 

61 thoughts on “Another Tied Shirt Post

  1. I love this idea how you tie the shirts, it makes me want to try it. The florals and the lace make this totally my style so naturally I love this. Very beautiful.

  2. Love a good tied shirt and I am loving the romantic, vintage feel of this look with the florals and lace! So so pretty!! Ps thank you for the super nice comment! You are just too sweet! 🙂

    ❤ Shannon
    upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

  3. I love this outfit (: and it’s perfectly fine that it is similar to your last post. No need to put too much pressure on yourself! Sometimes I do that when getting dressed to take pictures, then it ends up not even happening because I get so stressed.As far as my college style goes, it’s no different then the outfits on my blog! Really girly, lots of loud colors/prints, and very retro inspired. Sometimes I get a weird look, but most of the time I get a very positive reaction from people (especially professors!) So if your hesitant about getting “too dressed up” for school, don’t be (: just do you and people will love it!

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

