Pink Skirt and Flowers

pink hawiian flower clip white flowy top pink lace skirt wedge heels

pink hawiian flower clip white flowy top pink lace skirt wedge heels

It’s so weird to think how in less than 20 days, I will be departing on the most life-changing journey of my 18 years of existence. It’s weird to think that instead of starting my first day of school at a school that I spent my last four years at, I will be starting school at a place that will also become my new home. But boy, am I excited. I mean, just last night I had this random dance party in my room jamming out to “We Can’t Stop” by Miley Cyrus. (PS-Hated that song until it came on my Pandora station and now, I love it! It’s funny what random dance parties end up doing to you.) I totally expect to be having random dance parties with my new friends in my dorm. It’s so happening.

With that said, as leaving for school nears, that also means that summer is coming to an end. And it sucks. Mainly because I still have so many clothes to share with you all! Uhhh I love my summer wardrobe so much and I think it’s a sign that I need to live somewhere where winter isn’t 8 months of the entire year. Like, I am not looking forward to bring out the old tights and sweaters and being permanently cold anytime soon. Hopefully, after college the warmer states will be seeing more of me.

Love, Olivia

pink hawiian flower clip white flowy top pink lace skirt wedge heels

pink hawiian flower clip white flowy top pink lace skirt wedge heels

Celebration Comments: College Style.  What do you think are essential pieces for a typical college student?

pink hawiian flower clip white flowy top pink lace skirt wedge heels

86 thoughts on “Pink Skirt and Flowers

  1. Your skirt is so cute and comfy!!
    I know how you feel about college!! It’s so scary but exciting!! I’m no longer going to be in high school. Everything is so new!! When is your move in day if you mind me asking.. mine is the 22nd, with a “welcome weekend” and classes start on the 25th. I imagine the first few weeks to be crazy busy!! To answer your question.. I go to UCONN! What about you ? =) We might be close to each other haha?
    I think for college, essentials would be the basics and a few cute dresses/skirts for events! I heard from a lot of my friends that dorm rooms are tiny and moving in/out is a pain so less is more.. plus we most likely will buy things in college.. so I’m trying to pack 2-3 weeks worth of clothes (including sleepwear, workout, daily wear)!

    http://www.mybrokeneggshells.com

    • Thank you so much for this lovely comment! It was so much fun to read. Anyway so cool you’re going to UCONN-my fellow classmate is going there and will soon be your fellow classmate. Awesome! And thanks for your thoughts-very helpful:)

  2. Now this is my sort of outfit! The skirt is beautiful, love the detailing of the top and the hair flower is a lovely touch. I wish you all the best with your new life journey, so much good can come from change.

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

