Floral Blue Shorts That Pass As A Skirt

tj maxx blue tropical floral flowy shorts white lace crop sandals heart sunglasses

tj maxx blue tropical floral flowy shorts white lace crop sandals heart sunglasses

In my previous outfit post on Tuesday, (sorry for the leave of absence… Busy learning how to kick some butt) I was talking about how I still have so many clothes to share with you guys but not enough time in the summer. I know why. It’s because I keep on buying more and more summer clothes. For instance, on Thursday, I went to TJ Maxx with my mom and came across these beautiful tropical floral shorts. And they were 8 dollars. Like who can pass up on that deal even if school starts up in a few weeks and I should really be buying fall stuff instead.

Whatever… I wore them to girls movie night Thursday and then out with Ryan Friday. So I know I’ll get some good wear from them. When Ryan came to pick me up on Friday, he complimented them by saying, “I’ve never seen that skirt before! I really like it!” And then I was all like, “Thanks but they’re actually shorts. Like I have the freedom to sit Indian style and stuff.” Clothes like that are really a win-win situation where they look classy enough to be skirts but are really shorts and give you the ability to sit in more positions or climb trees if you’re really that motivated.

Later in the evening, we were killing time before we went to see How To Train Your Dragon 2, 3D of course, (Cuz we’re cool), in TJ Maxx. Of course, I was dragging the poor guy through all the clothes and shoes when Ryan pointed over to a rack and said, “Hey! Those look familiar.” And there they were, the beautiful blue floral shorts that were also being worn by yours truly at the time. For some reason, it was actually quite awkward for a second. It felt like the moment when another girl is wearing the same clothes as you. Except this was a clothes rack instead of a human being.

Hope you had a fabulous weekend and have a motivating week ahead:)

Love, Olivia

tj maxx blue tropical floral flowy shorts white lace crop sandals heart sunglasses

tj maxx blue tropical floral flowy shorts white lace crop sandals heart sunglasses

Celebration Comments: Throwback. Do you feel like your style is inspired by a specific decade (ie 60s Hippies or 20s Flappers)?

tj maxx blue tropical floral flowy shorts white lace crop sandals heart sunglasses

54 thoughts on “Floral Blue Shorts That Pass As A Skirt

  1. Sometimes when there’s abundance, it’s so hard to take pictures and show everyone on the blog. I have this issue too sometimes.
    You look fab in that pair of floral shorts. Definitely great for summer days =)

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

