A Race Against Time in a Dress

floral butterfly dress blue paisley button down shirt tied at the waist statement necklace heels hair bun top knot round sunglasses

floral butterfly dress blue paisley button down shirt tied at the waist statement necklace heels hair bun top knot round sunglasses

floral butterfly dress blue paisley button down shirt tied at the waist statement necklace heels hair bun top knot round sunglasses

 Mother M and I were going to take a mother-daughter trip up to a small town west of our home. It is the kind of place with that cute main street full of cafes and shops and boutiques and stuff. There is this one café in particular-The River Rose- that is absolutely delicious and perfect for my savory taste palette. Unfortunately, it’s also one of those cafes that are open only until a certain time of day that doesn’t work with the usual working schedule. In this case, it was 3:30. And we were about to head out at 3:00. So you know what that means… Speeding down the highway at 80 mph at points (Don’t tell the police!) just for a stupid yet amazing salad and wrap. We arrived there 10 minutes to closing and I was going to take a picture for my blog but I was too busy stuffing my face. Honestly, it’s crazy what people will do for food. But so totally worth it.

Anyway, after lunch, I headed down towards the area I took pictures in my last post. Some guy was fishing in the middle of the river (my pictures were both taken on a river walk) and he kept looking at me as I was doing my pictures. But I was like, Please sir. You’re the one who is standing, waist-deep, in the middle of the state’s most polluted rivers. No judgin’.

Also a HUGE shoutout to Ashley from Southern (California) Belle for featuring me on her Inspiration: Summer Outfits post last week! I’m still smiling!

I hope everyone has a fabulous week ahead 🙂

Love, Olivia

floral butterfly dress blue paisley button down shirt tied at the waist statement necklace heels hair bun top knot round sunglasses

Celebration Comments: Throwback. If you could go back in time and had the power to stop one trend from ever happening, what would that be? (i.e. shoulder pads, leg warmers, etc.)

floral butterfly dress blue paisley button down shirt tied at the waist statement necklace heels hair bun top knot round sunglasses

61 thoughts on “A Race Against Time in a Dress

  1. Woohoo, congrats on the feature! That’s something that always feels nice, huh? 😀 Like, “Heck yeah, I’m stylish.” I love that dress–anything with insects on it would be a dream piece for me!

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)

