Zooey Deschannel Brings Back Nerdy

zooey deschannel glasses pleated skirt peter pan collar oxford heels necklace

zooey deschannel glasses pleated skirt peter pan collar oxford heels necklace

Zooey Glasses 3

Sorry for my irregular posting today-I lost my remote and therefore lost the ability to take pictures myself. So I’ve been in the hands of others to help me out (Thanks Ryan!).

Anyway…moving on. The outfit I am wearing was inspired by the quirky and fabulous Zooey Deschannel. She is my idol and sometimes I wish I was her. Sometimes, I even think I am her. (Is that weird? Does saying that make me sound like a sociopath or something? Please, I’m not crazy! That crazy… ;)) But seriously, last summer it was about 11:00pm and the night was still young. I was scrolling through Netflix, bored and slightly bummed out I had just finished How I Met Your Mother, and saw New Girl. Hearing the good reviews, I clicked on it. And was instantly hooked. And then binged the whole season in three days. It was bad.

Long story short, I just freaking love Zooey Deschannel now. Especially her style! And like I said above, this outfit was inspired by her with the big (and fake glasses), and quirky details like the peter pan collar and oxford heels. I feel like a stylin’ nerd or something! 🙂

Hope everyone is having a great, super fantastical week! (Yes, I just said fantastical…)

xo Olivia

zooey deschannel glasses pleated skirt peter pan collar oxford heels necklace

If you missed my last two posts: I’m starting Celebration Comments! Each week there will be a topic of the week and the best comments will be featured on a post Saturday, with your name and a link to your blog!

This week’s topic is Comments! What is your purpose of commenting? Just a “view for a view” or do you like to engage with the blogger through your comments?

zooey deschannel glasses pleated skirt peter pan collar oxford heels necklace

72 thoughts on “Zooey Deschannel Brings Back Nerdy

  1. hey sweetheart!

    such a lovely post! love your style and your outfits!

    i think that are outfits look really similar!

    i would love to stay in touch with you! We can also
    cooperate in the near future!

    love
    Vicky

    find me on http://www.fashionrailways.com

    and my fb age https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fashion-Railways/265825453534258

    I host also a GIVEAWAY for a vintage dress from a famous greek brand:)

    check this out here http://www.fashionrailways.com/2014/07/giveaway-win-madam-shou-shou-dress.html

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)