Floppy Hat and Graduation Dress

graduation floral yellow dress forever 21 floppy hat red revlon lipstick wedge heels

graduation floral yellow dress forever 21 floppy hat red revlon lipstick wedge heels

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always wanted a yellow dress to wear to graduation. Yellow seemed like a suitable color to begin my departure of being a green and gold bear. But it was a day before my graduation ceremony and no yellow dress. I guess a sensible person would have gotten into her car and headed to the mall to find that dream dress. But I like to do things the hard way and instead, I got into my car and headed to Jo Ann Fabrics. And *technically* for my last day as a high school student, I spent it behind my sewing machine making a yellow floral dress. It’s funny because after all that work, no one could actually see my dress under my robe. Oooh well! On the plus side, I came out with a pretty dress in a gorgeous floral yellow that has gotten a lot of use!

Anyway, my sincerest apologizes to all as I have been out of town. I’m a little behind on a few posts and commenting. But I’m on my way to getting caught up! I should be A-Ok by the end of the week! Hang tight:)

Love, Olivia

PS-For the people who I’ve recently commented on, I’ve been adding weird sign offs. Some of my favorites have been: “Here’s to always having loving ways and perfect days”, “Yours Until The Hersheys’s Kisses”, and “May the god of dance smile upon your feet”. No reason except a way to make commenting a little less tedious:P

graduation floral yellow dress forever 21 floppy hat red revlon lipstick wedge heels

graduation floral yellow dress forever 21 floppy hat red revlon lipstick wedge heels

I know I haven’t posted about last week’s celebration comments but they’ll be up tomorrow. In the mean time, if anyone wants to comment on this week’s topic it is:

Floral Crowns. What are your thoughts?

graduation floral yellow dress forever 21 floppy hat red revlon lipstick wedge heels

 

20 thoughts on “Floppy Hat and Graduation Dress

  1. Olivia, you look gorgeous – as always! This dress is super cute and you are really good that you made them by yourself! And I want your hat – it’s amazing! This whole outfit is simply a perfection!
    Have a lovely day, kisses
    Christine G ♥

  2. Loove this summery look, Olivia!!! I still can’t believe you made that dress~ even though I was in fashion class where we learned some basic sewing, I forgot all about how use a sewing machine and how to make pieces. Super envious of you! Love your dress~ what a great way to spend the last day of high school, haha. I spent the last day of high school feeling sad and a bit excited. 😛 lol, I was practically wailing during the 1st week of summer when I got into deep thoughts of no more high school!! 😛 X

Feel free to leave a comment or question! All comments mean the world to me so thank you! :)